Bluedot pricing

How we make money: No link on this page earns us anything. Bluedot pays us a commission through links marked "(paid link)" on some other pages of this site, and our affiliate disclosure lists every company that pays us. If a link on this page ever pays us, it will be marked "(paid link)" and this box will name the companies that pay us. We haven't tested these products hands-on. Prices and features come from each vendor's own pages, checked 2026-10-27 and linked in Sources.

Bluedot records meetings from a Chrome extension, desktop app or phone instead of sending a bot into the call. It has four listed plans, plus a flat-rate company price you have to ask for. The two things that catch people out are the small free plan and the 1-hour cap on Basic. Here's what Bluedot's pricing page listed on 2026-10-27.

Quick answer

Plans (as of 2026-10-27)

Plan (per vendor)Annual billing, per user per monthMonthly billingWhat you get
Free$0$05 meetings in total; Chrome extension, desktop and mobile apps; Slack, Notion, Zapier and Make
Basic$14$18Unlimited meetings, audio only; unlimited storage; 1 hour max per recording; webhooks and MCP
Pro$20$25Everything in Basic, plus video, unlimited recording duration, custom note templates, Zoom and Google Drive imports
Business$32$39Everything in Pro, plus CRM and ATS integrations, advanced admin controls, SSO and SCIM, custom data retention, unlimited imports
Flat rateAsk BluedotAsk BluedotOne fixed price for the whole company

Prices are list prices before tax. Deals change often; check the vendor's site.

Billing details (per vendor): Bluedot bills each workspace separately. If you add a paid user mid-cycle, it charges a prorated amount for the rest of that cycle.

Two-year cost math

Arithmetic on listed prices, one recording user, before tax. Not a measured result.

Plan2 years, annual billing2 years, monthly billing
Basic$336$432
Pro$480$600
Business$768$936

How Bluedot compares on price (annual billing)

Plan (per vendor)Per monthVideoLongest recordingHow it records (per vendor)
Bluedot Basic$14No (audio only)1 hourChrome extension, desktop or mobile app; no bot
Bluedot Pro$20YesUnlimitedChrome extension, desktop or mobile app; no bot
Granola Business$14 (billed monthly only)Not stated on the pricing pageNot statedDevice audio; no bot
Fireflies Pro$10Yes2 hoursBot joins calls by default; Chrome extension mode listed
Otter Pro$8.33Not stated on the pricing page90 minutesBot joins Zoom, Teams and Meet

Who each plan fits

Drawbacks to know. No long-term free plan. Basic's 1-hour cap cuts long meetings short. And cancelling has a deadline: Bluedot's pricing page says you lose access to recordings when you cancel and have one month to restore before they're permanently deleted. Its security page says data is removed 3 months after you stop using Bluedot. Plan on the shorter one and export first.

Data and security (per vendor)

Bluedot says meeting data is never used to train AI models, lists SOC 2 Type II and GDPR, and says deleted data is removed right away, with backups cleared within 30 days. It also says admins can turn on a "consent message" shown before or during recording.

Bluedot doesn't join as a bot, so nothing in the call shows it's recording unless you say so or an admin has turned on Bluedot's "consent message". That message is a notice. It isn't consent: ask, and wait for a yes. Bluedot's own FAQ recommends telling participants you're using an AI assistant for note-taking.

Recording laws: tell people first. Federal law and most states let you record a conversation you're part of. About 11 states, including California, Florida, Illinois, Pennsylvania and Washington, generally require everyone's consent, and a few states mix the rules. Oregon, for example, requires that everyone in an in-person conversation be told it's being recorded, while phone calls need one person's consent (RCFP guide, ORS 165.540). If people are in different states, the stricter law may apply. Rules outside the US differ too, and many employers, schools and clinics have their own policies. A meeting bot showing up in the participant list is a notice, not consent. The same goes for a "this call may be recorded" greeting: it may not tell people that an AI service is transcribing or summarizing the call, so name the AI note taker when you ask. This is general information, not legal advice. If you're unsure, ask a lawyer where you live.

A simple way to ask. Start recording first, so your announcement is captured on the recording (Washington law requires that). Then say:

"Quick heads-up: I'd like to record this and use an AI note taker to transcribe it, so I don't miss anything. The recording and notes are stored with [tool name]. Is everyone OK with that?"

Wait for a clear yes from each person. If anyone says no, stop and delete what you captured. For meetings with outside guests, also put a line in the invite: "This meeting may be recorded and transcribed by an AI note taker. Let me know beforehand if you'd prefer it isn't."

What we did and didn't do

We read Bluedot's pricing, home and security pages, and the other vendors' pricing pages, on 2026-10-27. We haven't used Bluedot, so we can't speak to its accuracy.

Sources (checked 2026-10-27)

Changes